Become a Member   Donate   Shop

Who We Are

The Sacramento Blues Society (SBS) is a 501 ( c ) 3 nonprofit organization formed to preserve and promote blues music as an art form.

 

The Sacramento Blues Society was founded in 1979 and is one of the oldest blues societies in California. The SBS has kept the blues tradition alive in the Sacramento area by promoting the local blues music scene, bringing international renowned artists to the region, and is an affilliated member of The Blues Foundation. We provide educational opportunities for young people with our “Blues In The Schools” program.

 

Board Officers:

Brandon Bentz – President – president@sacblues.com

Art Quinn – Vice President – vicepresident@sacblues.com

Tony Westlake – Secretary – secretary@sacblues.com

Rich Gormley – Treasurer – treasurer@sacblues.com

Jim Tatol – Parliamentarian – parliamentarian@sacblues.com

 

Board Members at Large:

Cari Chenkin

Ro Bloodwell

Mari Lu Onweller

 

Committee Chairs:

Cari Chenkin/ Jan Kelley – Newsletter – editor@sacblues.com

Lisa Phenix/David  Alcock – Blues in the Schools (BITS) – bits@sacblues.com

Sally Katen – Hall of Fame – halloffame@sacblues.com

Willie Brown – Blues News – calendar@sacblues.com

Linda McShane – Membership – membership@sacblues.com

David Alcock – Webmaster, Social Mediawebmaster@sacblues.com

 

 

Board of Directors Meetings:

Our board meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month. Contact secretary@sacblues.com for meeting locations.

 

Blues in the Schools (BITS)

BITS committee meetings a held at the end of each month – Contact Lisa Phenix for location bits@sacblues.com